Skip to content

Tuesday Thoughts!

August 14, 2012

Soooo clearly today isn’t Thursday, but we’re going to go ahead and do Thursday Thoughts on a Tuesday: Tuesday Thoughts!

Haha, I’ve just been busy hanging out with family, running a ton of errands and visiting the dentist… twice. Since I’ve been all over the place, I don’t have much to blog about, so I stole my post from Thursday! Enjoy while I’m driving from KCMO to Colorado Springs with my mom! Gottta love 9 hours across Kansas.

 

1. Hahahaha this made me laugh, I saw a few funny photos with captions like this on the back of a Red Eye (chicago newspaper) and this was pretty good as well:

Haha

2. And this one makes me think of Molly (she can become a little destructive if too bored, haha although not like this):

Holy guacamole

3. How cute is this!?!?!? Yes, very South Carolina esque, but I don’t care that I moved away. I still LOVE it! My birthday is October 30th. Just FYI.

monogrammed rain jacket

4. Are there any good movies out right now (other than batman)? Next week I have a full week in Chicago and I haven’t seen a movie in ages so I think I’ll go if there’s bad weather one day. So I need suggestions!

5. Has anyone heard of this new show, Married to Jonas? I am not a Jonas brothers fan and I know nothing about them other than there are 3… and yet I’m horribly intrigued by this show. Anyone else? It premiered last night, I’m hoping to find it online…

(source)

6. Sooooo someone mentioned at my mom’s birthday dinner that a mountain lion was sighted near where we live. Now I am totally freaked out that I’m going to be attacked by a mountain lion when I’m hiking up Pike’s Peak on Thursday. Do you think if I sing super loud it will help? I’ve been working on the chorus of “Call Me Maybe.”

7. Did I mention that I’m now a Fit Fluential Ambassador?!? Because I am!!!! So excited to have been accepted and can’t wait to get started!

ambassador button

8. Lol my mind is so exhausted from only getting 5 hours of sleep last night that I can’t think of any more thoughts… Late night chatting with my mom + inability to sleep in = exhaustion.

9. Oh, I’ve got one! My new favorite song is Price Tag, they sang it on the Glee Project. Yes, I love that show.

10. What’s on your mind?!?

30 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2012 8:54 am

    Hahaha #1 and #2 crack me up! Our dogs are the same way when left alone for too long… Congrats on the Fitfluential Ambassador opportunity! Woo hoo! 🙂

  2. August 14, 2012 9:00 am

    Hahaha those memes are hilarious!!!

    Congrats on being a FF ambassador!! Welcome to the family 🙂

  3. August 14, 2012 9:04 am

    Yay for FitFluential, what a great person to add to the family. couldn’t of been more well deserved. I love the dog picture, I mean that dog’s face is priceless

  4. August 14, 2012 9:51 am

    Yes-sing loudly, it scares off bears and sometimes mountain lions. We have singing competitions on the trail. Good long hiking Pikes! Congrats on becoming a FF ambassador.

  5. August 14, 2012 10:08 am

    #2 is sooo true of any young dog. Totally reminds me of my mom’s new puppy. She’s adorable but destructive!

  6. August 14, 2012 11:11 am

    those little funny pictures in the beginning totally made me crack up!!!!

    and congrats on becoming a FitFluential ambassador – you’re going to LOVE IT!
    also, i just bought that song the other day because i heard it on the glee project 😉

  7. August 14, 2012 11:26 am

    That dog picture is hilarious! My cat is pretty much the same when I go out. Congrats on becoming a fitfluential ambassador 🙂

  8. jen permalink
    August 14, 2012 11:58 am

    #6 you’ll be okay:) Pikes will be busybusybusy – it’s gorgeous wild land out there but you don’t have singular experiences climbing 14ers, especially that one. Too many people for cats to be around the trail. Relax & enjoy. (PS I worry somewhat obsessedly about bear when I hike, so I hear you!)

  9. August 14, 2012 12:08 pm

    Bahahhaa! That one about the prince & Kate. LOVE it.

    YAY for being an ambassador!! WAHOO! 🙂

    Def sing loudly, it will help.

    p.s. I think the new movie with Jordin Sparks is coming out? Maybe it’ll be semi0decent? Oh, and the Hunger Games comes out on DVD this week too! WHOO!

  10. Katie H. permalink
    August 14, 2012 12:31 pm

    Love the dog picture–my hubby and I are obsessed with giving our dogs voices, and are constantly narrating their lives. This sounds like something they would “say”.

  11. August 14, 2012 2:38 pm

    Congrats on becoming an ambassador! 🙂 You excited for HLS this weekend?

  12. August 14, 2012 3:10 pm

    Congrats!! That dog picture is adorable. I’m excited for the Bourne Legacy and Expendables 2 if either of those interest you 🙂

  13. Chelsie permalink
    August 14, 2012 8:30 pm

    LOVELOVELOVE all of these!! But the puppy and lion-taming via Call Me Maybe are by far my favourites. Thanks for the smiles!! 🙂

  14. August 15, 2012 12:19 pm

    Love it! Congrats on FitFluential!

  15. August 15, 2012 7:39 pm

    Clap sticks together like in The Parent Trap!!!

Leave a Reply

