Skip to content

Thursday Thoughts

July 12, 2012

Hey everyone! I hope you all are having a great week, I certainly am! I got to go to an AMAZING event last night, I can’t wait to share it with you all tomorrow! I’m also excited because tonight I’m meeting up with a local reader to take a SPIN CLASS! For those of you who have been reading for a while, you know I’ve been intending to take a spin class for… probably 4 or 5 months. Well I’m finally doing it!

Although spin is definitely on my mind, here are some other Thursday thoughts for you all today:

 

1. Okay, I know there’s been a LOT of Molly talk on the blog lately… But I just couldn’t help myself with this one:

photo (2)

 

2. I’m a big shrimp fan but rarely seem to make it! Perhaps these recipes will inspire me!

Shrimp Ratatouille by fitnessmagzine #Light #Shrimp #Ratatouiile #fitnessmagazine

 

Shrimp with Avocado-Mango Salsa and Couscous.

 

3. I LOVE Harry Potter. I will not deny it. I mean, hello, I named my goldfish Neville after the character in the movie (p.s. He will be turning 2 on August 16th. Presents are welcome). So when I saw these shoes I knew I wanted them! However, I’d probably never wear them for fear of messing them up!

HOGWARTS TOMS! neeeed

 

4. Speaking of Neville…

I could see it.

 

5. I don’t think this one even requires an explanation…

Apple Cider Caramel Cookies

 

6. Can we please discuss that I’m already planning out Marathon weekend?! It’s over 3 months away. I am SO FREAKING EXCITED. I just want to do it. I want to go run a marathon. Today. Who’s with me?

26.6

 

7. Oh, yea and speaking of races, did I mention I’m running the Chicago Rock N Roll half marathon? Um yea, it’s in like 10 days. Haha, last thing on my mind! I’m too focused on this marathon and the half is just a small step on the way to get there! Plus I’m not expecting any kind of amazing time, I’m just planning on enjoying the excitement and using it as a practice to get used to crowded races!

 

8. Something I’m definitely learning. We all need to embrace ourselves and our own life paths, and not compare to everyone else or what you think is “perfect.” Just be and enjoy you!

true

.

 

9.  Something I’m going to have to remember during the marathon. Just keep going, it might be hard, but I won’t die. I’ll be so proud to finish.

You will survive

 

Have a great Thursday!

Do you have a random obsession, such as Harry Potter?

What are you doing today?!

46 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2012 6:21 am

    Hmmm I think I have a random obession with my dog. But I know you’ll understand because you are so in love with Molly 🙂 I’m also obsessed with anything turquoise!

    So awesome that you’re running the Rock ‘n Roll half! I’ve always wanted to try one.

    Today I’m giving my second to last speech for public speaking – I’m so ready for that class to be over!

  2. July 12, 2012 6:43 am

    I love that picture about Neville – so funny and so true.

    Let me into your plans for marathon weekend – since Tina will be up here I want to maybe go out to dinner on Saturday/ go for brunch on Sunday since we’ll be spending time in the city!

    • July 12, 2012 8:02 am

      I will! I actually can’t do either of those meals, but maybe froyo Sat afternoon? I have a ton of family coming in town so we have Sat dinner planned with one part and then lunch after the marathon with another part. But any other time is open!

  3. July 12, 2012 6:52 am

    On finally taken a spin class. I personally really love them. Also I’m a huge Harry potter freak myself. I love everything Harry potter. Where did you get those shoes!! And I cannot believe that’s what Neville looks like now. Wow!

  4. July 12, 2012 6:53 am

    Don’t worry, you can keep the Molly pictures coming 🙂 Good luck with the half!

  5. July 12, 2012 7:18 am

    Haha I love that Neville picture. So true! You’re awesome for having such ambition for a marathon! I’m jealous!

    • July 12, 2012 8:03 am

      Aw thanks! It’s something I’ve been dreaming of doing for a very long time but never imagined I actually would!

  6. mustcomehungry permalink
    July 12, 2012 7:52 am

    Those shoes! I seriously need them, they’re awesome! I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and I love that you named your fish Neville. I have a puppy named Luna 🙂

  7. July 12, 2012 8:04 am

    Good luck at your half marathon! I’m going to start my half marathon training when I get back from my honeymoon!

  8. July 12, 2012 8:09 am

    Love that last quote 🙂 and wow those shoes!

  9. July 12, 2012 8:59 am

    i’m SO glad you had a fun time at the chobani dinner! i knew you would. 🙂 can’t wait to hear all about it! i love those quotes you posted too – i needed those reminders!

  10. July 12, 2012 9:39 am

    Haha, love the “XO, Running” picture! Unforchunately, I hafta remind myself of that everytime I run. One day it’ll get easier, I’m determined! Good luck on your races!

  11. July 12, 2012 10:23 am

    Ha! Those shoes are the ULTIMATE pair of kicks for the HP fan. They’d make a great gift 🙂

  12. July 12, 2012 11:01 am

    several things/responses to your thoughts:

    1. seriously, if you had told me neville would be the best looking after sorcerer’s stone, i would have laughed out loud. i bet there are so many girls kicking themselves for not getting in on the ground floor of that one.

    2. molly is the cutest thing in life. i need a brother with a dog who lives near me.

    3. the comparing yourself to the person you were yesterday is an awesome quote. i think i might print that out and slap it on my mirror.

  13. July 12, 2012 11:47 am

    HAHA. That one about Neville is hilarious. And YES to being a HP lover. I want those Toms now, thanks! 😉

    Comparing to others is a waste of time, space, and brain cells. Amen.

  14. July 12, 2012 1:33 pm

    I want those caramel apple cookies so badly! They look amazing!

    I also love HP. I’m actually rereading the books right now.

    I had so much fun last night, I’m still thinking of all the amazing food. It was nice to see you again too!

  15. July 12, 2012 3:55 pm

    There could never be too much Molly talk on the blog! Dogs bring so much happiness to the world – I don’t know what it is about them, but they are so lovely! 🙂

  16. July 12, 2012 5:15 pm

    i want.need those apple caramel cookies!!
    i love your excitment and ambition for your marathon in a few months.
    please keep molly pictures coming… she’s adorable ❤

  17. July 12, 2012 8:17 pm

    Those are cool shoes!

  18. July 12, 2012 9:17 pm

    I just tried spin for the first time on monday and I’m already in love – I hope you enjoy it!

    So good to know there are other people as in love with harry potter as I am! I probably would have gotten those shoes too!

  19. July 12, 2012 9:21 pm

    LOVE the last point. Nice little reminder 😉 And I saw those shoes somewhere online and fell in love immediately too.

    And HOW HOT is Neville now?! Seriously.

  20. Emily permalink
    July 13, 2012 12:27 am

    Um…those shoes are AMAZING. I need them in my life.
    And I think you’re going to love spin! I just rediscovered it this week after taking a few months off and I had forgotten how amazing it is! The energy of the class, the amazing music, having a teacher there to encourage you…it all makes it SO much fun. (:

  21. July 13, 2012 3:47 am

    Very inspiring post today! I’ve recently just started running again after a serious bout of depression and it never felt so GOOD. Hopefully I can keep focused and aim for my first half marathon! Good look with yours!

    Plus there can NEVER be too many Molly related posts… she is just CUTEST.

    • July 13, 2012 5:29 am

      Running is great for you mentally, it’s a way to relax your mind and make you feel confident! Good luck on training for your half!

  22. July 16, 2012 2:42 pm

    I’m obsessed with Harry Potter too! Neville is SO CUTE now. I still have a crush on Harry though. Even though he’s like 4 inches shorter than me. 🙂

  23. July 19, 2012 4:52 am

    The shoes are awesomeness!!

Leave a Reply

