Skip to content

Good Things Come in Three

June 25, 2012

Hey everyone! How was your weekend!?

In case you missed anything over here, this weekend I:

I got a Versatile Blogger Award from a reader,

I ran into a great Nike Chicago event during my run on Saturday,

and, I talked about the OFF! Blogger Event I went to!

 

Mondays can be rough, with 5 full days of work seeming overwhelming, so here’s a great quote I found on pinterest to help!

Nelson Mandela Quote

The work-week may seem daunting at times, but just take it moment by moment, day by day, and before you know it you will have completed whatever was worrying you!

 

So you know how good things come in three’s? Well I’ve got three good things for you today!

Thing 1:

First off, I had a great walk with Chelsey on Saturday! She drove all the way into the city to come visit me, and the weather was absolutely perfect! She met the lovely Molly (who was VERY excited to make a new friend) and then we headed off on a walk through lakeview to my free froyo place (if you don’t know what I’m talking about, check out the post and prepare to turn green… with jealousy! hahahaha okay I’ll stop). Anyhoo, we had a great time just walking and talking!

ce691198bd7811e180d51231380fcd7e_7

We walked all the way back after getting our delicious frozen yogurt (we both got pistachio and honey greek yogurt: great minds pick the same frozen yogurt flavors),

photo 1 (5)

fe3b05b2bd6811e1a9f71231382044a1_7

and once we made it back to my brother’s apartment, I couldn’t believe how quickly the time had passed! Thanks for coming to visit, Chelsey!

Thing 2:

I came home Thursday after work and found a package! I could not in the life of me figure out what it was! I kept thinking I’d ordered something and forgotten all about it! I opened the package and literally squealed! It was a package from Wild Harvest, which they sent out to all Healthy Living Summit attendees since they are sponsoring the event!

photo 2

photo 3

THANK YOU WILD HARVEST! I was so pumped! Although I couldn’t eat a couple items, it was so great to 1) get free food, 2) get a package (who doesn’t like mail!?!?) and 3) get to try out their products!

I received Animal Crackers (I literally almost dug into these despite the gluten…), Cherry Vanilla granola (same thing…), Cayenne pepper, ginger, California raisins…

photo 4

…mango peach salsa, black beans, applesauce, and creamy peanut butter!

photo 5 (1)

I haven’t tried too many things since I was gone all weekend (puppy sitting Molly), but I’m dying to try the salsa!!! I bet they’d go great with the black beans. How perfect!

 

Thing 3:

I have a quickie upper-body circuit for you all today! On Thursday morning I ran 3 miles and stretched, which left me with 15 minutes until I needed to leave the gym. I decided to come up with a super fast circuit that I could do in that time!

image


And if you were confused on the first move, here’s a link: Chest flies with body in a bridge

 

Do you think good things come in threes? Or bad things?

 

Have you ever tried Wild Harvest Organics?

44 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 7:28 am

    I am so jealous (green and all) from that froyo deal you got. Seriously! What a great package, man such a cool weekend.

  2. June 25, 2012 8:13 am

    I definitely find that bad things come in 3’s, at least for me haha. I got the same package – aren’t those animal cookies to DIE for?! Holy yum! We have wild harvest in certain grocery stores in Boston – I love their products.

  3. June 25, 2012 8:30 am

    That’s quite a haul from Great Harvest! I’ve never tried their products before, but I just noticed their peanut butter in my local grocery store. And… I just so happen to be out of plain pb, so maybe I’ll have to give it a try!

  4. June 25, 2012 8:39 am

    AHHHH i wish i could go to this year’s HLS! so jealous of the swag already! 😉

    also, your froyo looks absolutely delicious as usual!! good thing i work in a froyo place and get a free one every shift otherwise i would be even more jealous of your free froyo for a year!

  5. June 25, 2012 8:48 am

    so glad you and chels had a great time together! and those goodies from Great Harvest look awesome. 🙂 enjoy!

  6. June 25, 2012 9:06 am

    Those are 3 great things indeed! I just love getting packages 🙂

  7. June 25, 2012 10:22 am

    Wow I’ve never heard of Wild Harvest, but they sound like a great company!! YUM!

  8. June 25, 2012 10:27 am

    I got the package too! And hell yes, those animal crackers are to die for! I am glad that you and Chels had a nice time together!

    • June 25, 2012 12:10 pm

      Ahh I wish I could try them! Haha I’m tempted to despite the gluten… it may be worth it.

  9. June 25, 2012 11:50 am

    I have a REALLY bad aversion to the number 3. Something not so great has happened to me at every year there has been a three in my age: 3, 13, 23, 30 and now I am 31. So far nothing has happened bad yet…but I’ve only been 31 for 2 1/2 months. There is still time. I am pretty much deathly afraid of the turning 33.

    • June 25, 2012 12:11 pm

      oh gosh! that makes me think of the movie Where The Heart Is, where the main character has an aversion to 5 because bad things always happen around 5’s!

  10. June 25, 2012 12:18 pm

    I’m so jealous! I would love to go to the conference but I’ll be back in school when it happens.

  11. June 25, 2012 1:17 pm

    packages are the best! 🙂 always make my day

  12. June 25, 2012 1:46 pm

    I like that quote. It’s so true!*

  13. June 25, 2012 2:25 pm

    Seriously who doesn’t love getting mail! That salsa looks delicious. And I love the Monday morning quote, so true!

  14. June 25, 2012 3:04 pm

    LOVE getting things in the mail! And animal crackers are seriously addicting haha….so sad you couldn’t have them because they weren’t gluten free! Also- yay for a fun meet up with Chelsey! Hope you have a great day girlie ❤

  15. June 25, 2012 4:19 pm

    Yay for fro-yo!!! (even though both our stomachs were feeling it by the time we got back haha!!) I have to make my way to the city more often. I love it down there!

  16. June 25, 2012 4:43 pm

    That’s so awesome that the two of you got to meet up, I love Chelsey!

  17. June 25, 2012 5:55 pm

    Those are some VERY nice 3s!!! YAY for fro yo with great blogger friends ❤

  18. June 25, 2012 6:37 pm

    I love Wild Harvest! The animal crackers are SO good.

  19. June 25, 2012 6:56 pm

    Love that workout! I don’t have a BOSU, but I always loved when the classes at the gym in college used them. They definitely challenge you in a different way!

  20. June 26, 2012 12:16 am

    Maybe both for me? But I’m glad yours were three good things! I got my package and am so excited to create a recipe…sadly it won’t be gluten free though. I’m not brave enough to try out my gf baking skills yet.

  21. June 26, 2012 8:38 am

    I am really weird about numbers — I eat everything in threes or bites of three, so yes, good things come in threes! 🙂

    Also that froyo fired up my cravings. I’m going to have to get some this weekend–it’s our holiday in Canada so you know I have extra justification! 🙂

  22. healthhappinessandharmony permalink
    June 28, 2012 12:23 pm

    I couldn’t figure out for the life of me what the package was too, when I got it, and before I saw the side of the package, I couldn’t figure out who would know my home adress and blog name. haha
    Oh and your post inspired me…came up with the recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Oats! http://healthhappinessandharmony.com/2012/06/28/chocolate-peanut-butter-cup-oats/

    • June 28, 2012 5:22 pm

      I’ll check that out!!!!

      • healthhappinessandharmony permalink
        June 28, 2012 8:44 pm

        I owe the idea to your question the other day about the best oatmeal combination! Please let me know if you try them!

Leave a Reply

