Skip to content

Faith

May 20, 2012
tags:

Good morning everyone! I hope you all are having a good weekend! I don’t have too much exciting to report here, just enjoying my last few days in Kansas City and with my family before my mom and I head off to Colorado Springs on Tuesday.

As you all may have noticed, I’m not a very religious person. Or, at least, I don’t discuss it on my blog much at all. Personally, I didn’t grow up going to church and only went on and off during college. I don’t want to get into all my personal beliefs, but will say that I do believe in a higher being and that all things are part of a plan. Personally, I think I’d go crazy if I thought things were just random!

What I’m getting at here is that I wanted to share some of my favorite quotes that get me through hard times and remind me to just relax and have faith that everything will work out. I hope you all have a wonderful and relaxing Sunday!

take the first step

 

Have Faith

 

:)

 

Strong, Courageous, & Obedient = Success in God

Faith or Fear

 

life

 

 

Quotes

 

just a thought..

 

true

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz k permalink
    May 20, 2012 9:42 am

    I love love love your blog. This post was perfect for me today!

  2. May 20, 2012 9:58 am

    love this!

  3. Marcee ...... CHICAGO permalink
    May 20, 2012 11:44 am

    Hi Katie …. newbie here. Enjoy reading your refreshing posts. This is a first comment though.

    More often than not, blogs that preach (any!) religion completely turn me against the writer. So, very simply ….. I delete. My brain is not interested in bible thumpers.

    On the other hand ….. quotes and sayings are nice. Sorta like food for thought. You posted some great ones. The last 2 are good. Marilyn was something else.

    Have a great Sunday + week Katie!

    • May 21, 2012 8:09 am

      I’m so glad you started reading, Marcee! I love hearing from new readers! And I’m definitely no preaching any religion, just wanted to share some nice quotes that I like! And I love the Marilyn one too!

  4. May 20, 2012 12:38 pm

    i LOVE all of these quotes!!!

  5. healthhappinessandharmony permalink
    May 20, 2012 12:43 pm

    Love these! Faith is certainly what got me through my struggles. I actually had a little slip of paper next to my hospital bed that said, “God I trust you will give me nothing today that you and I can’t handle together.” It got me through many a days!

    • May 21, 2012 8:10 am

      I love the quote you had on that slip of paper! Believing that someone is watching over you really helps get through rough times! Have a great day!

  6. May 20, 2012 1:11 pm

    Love these – I’m just like you, not religious but I do believe in a higher power!

  7. May 20, 2012 5:41 pm

    Thanks for sharing these quotes!! We are going through some big changes here, and so these quotes came at a perfect time to help put everything into perspective 🙂

  8. factsandflax permalink
    May 20, 2012 6:05 pm

    Even though I am not a religious person, I still have faith. I feel like without it, there isn’t much purpose in my life.

  9. May 20, 2012 6:13 pm

    I love that second one especially!

  10. May 20, 2012 10:27 pm

    Beautiful quotes! I grew up occasionally going to church but have never been very religious. I certainly do believe in a “higher being” (whatever that means), but more importantly I believe that life is not a random occurrence and things truly do happen for a reason.

Leave a Reply

