Skip to content

WIAW–Study Time

May 2, 2012

Hey Everyone! It’s Wednesday! That means another What I Ate Wednesday! It also means that my first final is at 8:30am this morning! So this week is going to be a quick WIAW, with a lot less explanation to it! Feel free to ask questions about anything in the comments! Oh, and before we go onto food, I also wanted to let you all know that I started an Amazon store! There’s a link on the right side of my blog, just under my Welcome! It’s got some books, food and running supplies, but I plan to add some more things soon! Check it out! I LIVE off of Amazon!

If you’re new to WIAW, head over to Peas and Crayons to see what it’s all about and the other participating blogs!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast: Apple Cinnamon Egg White Oats

photo 1 (11)

Snack: Greek yogurt with vanilla, stevia and the 2nd half of breakfast’s apple, and…

photo 2 (10)

… Carrot fries with ketchup!

photo 4 (8)

Lunch: Zucchini and spinach “pizza” on a brown rice tortilla with hummus

photo 3 (11)

Snack: popcorn… dipped in hummus. don’t judge.

photo 5 (6)

And a couple ginger chews for study power… and maybe some dark chocolate and coffee beans.

photo 1 (12)

Dinner: TJ’s Shrimp Stir Fry

photo 2 (11)

 

photo 3 (12)

Didn’t have rice to go with it, so it wasn’t too filling. I ended up also having pumpkin mixed with a little protein powder, with Chocolate PB2 (with cocoa powder added) and some almond butter.

photo (18)

Aaaaaaand then some more popcorn to top it all off. #obsessed.

photo (19)

 

What are your favorite foods to eat while studying/working on a project?

What’s your favorite kind of candy?

60 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2012 5:29 am

    stevia has vanilla flavor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • May 2, 2012 6:08 am

      well nunaturals stevia has a vanilla flavor… but I didn’t use that in my post? lol not sure what you’re talking about!

  2. fitandfuninthird permalink
    May 2, 2012 5:36 am

    Two food ideas I’ll be snagging from you…. Carrot fries and that pizza…. Looks so delish! 🙂

  3. May 2, 2012 6:17 am

    Hummus and popcorn? Really? 2 of my favorite things that I never considered eating together. I’ll try it 🙂 And the carrot fries. I’ll have to find a recipe to try that too.

    [Fitness, Health and Happiness]

    • May 2, 2012 6:53 am

      Just cut up some big carrots into “fry” size pieces, toss them in a bit of olive oil and salt (I also like garlic powder) and bake on about 450 for 15 minutes!

  4. May 2, 2012 6:26 am

    How did you get an Amazon store started? Did you use your parents’ address? They wouldn’t let me because I guess IL doesn’t allow it.

    • May 2, 2012 6:52 am

      Haha yep, used my home address. I figure it’s legit since that’s the address for my taxes and my driver’s license

  5. May 2, 2012 6:28 am

    okay totally need to try the hummus and popcorn!! Genius!

  6. May 2, 2012 7:14 am

    I’m a bit obsessed with popcorn right now too! I love ginger chews as well, my friend gave me some ages ago and I ate the whole lot one evening, so yummy!

  7. May 2, 2012 7:42 am

    Yum to that pizza; it looks delicious!! 🙂

  8. May 2, 2012 8:00 am

    I love ginger chews! Have you tried the peanut kind? They’re amazing. Good luck on your final!

  9. May 2, 2012 8:27 am

    I used to eat a lot hummus and crackers/veggies while I studied in college. Yum!

  10. May 2, 2012 8:34 am

    i hope your final goes (or is currently going) well this morning!! you’ll rock it! that shrimp stir fry from TJ’s looks delicious!!

  11. May 2, 2012 8:42 am

    Hope your first final went well!!
    I could snack on air-popped popcorn any day–so good.

  12. May 2, 2012 9:01 am

    I wish you could just make my food everyday! That lunch looks delicious. I am a huge popcorn addict, I love adding things to flavor it as well!

    • May 2, 2012 11:11 am

      Haha trust me, you don’t want me making your food! I feel like I’m a mess when it comes to cooking!

  13. May 2, 2012 9:15 am

    popcorn is the best study snack ever..I love how you can eat so much of it for so little calories!

  14. May 2, 2012 9:19 am

    I love carrot fries! And while studying I generally like junk food – like goldfish! Hope you rocked your final!

  15. May 2, 2012 9:25 am

    I read your guest post at Lindsay’s List and saw you were in law school so I have to follow your blog now! I graduated last year, so I feel your pain 🙂 I’m excited I found your blog!

  16. May 2, 2012 11:03 am

    Popcorn is certainly a favorite study snack of mine… it lasts awhile and is obviously delicious 🙂 Carrot fries… look good but I haven’t tried them myself! I hope the final went well!

  17. Kammie permalink
    May 2, 2012 11:22 am

    I’ve gotta say I’ve never heard of doing egg white oats. Interesting!

    • May 2, 2012 3:29 pm

      you just mix the egg whites in with the oats while cooking! It adds volume and protein! I also do just one normal egg sometimes too!

  18. May 2, 2012 11:44 am

    I LOVE popcorn too!!

    And I must make those carrot fries. They sound awesome!

  19. May 2, 2012 2:28 pm

    By now your final is over, but I hope it went well! One down, just a few more to go!!

  20. May 2, 2012 4:30 pm

    just found your blog and love it! 🙂

  21. May 2, 2012 4:51 pm

    Synder’s Pretzels for sure! I hope you did well on your final!

  22. May 2, 2012 6:30 pm

    random but I love snacking on cold roasted veggies

  23. May 2, 2012 7:32 pm

    also addicted to popcorn here! so so good.. never tried it with hummus but it sounds like a winning combination since i can’t get enough of either ha

  24. May 2, 2012 7:50 pm

    I love snacking on dry cereal while studying. But I have to make sure to pour myself some first, otherwise I’ll go through half a box in one sitting 🙂 I’m sure you rocked your final this morning! Good luck on the rest of them!

  25. May 2, 2012 8:53 pm

    Ohhh I love snacking while studying haha. I always try to plan out bigger snacks though so I don’t end up mindlessly eating. Your “pizza” looks so tasty! I hope your test went well this morning 🙂

  26. May 3, 2012 12:51 am

    Another popcorn dipper! I love dunking mine in peanut butter and then rolling the pieces in mini chocolate chips! (I occasionally use peanut flour/PB2 when I want a larger protein boost.) Ooh, and another favorite is melted Laughing Cow cheese and guacamole. And you thought you were strange with the hummus! Hehe 😉

    I hope the test went well today! I’m in study mode right now too (lots of snack breaks keep me sane!), but it will all be over Friday (thank goodness!). Sending good luck vibes your way! xoxo

  27. alane11 permalink
    May 3, 2012 9:58 am

    That “pizza” looks amazing! What tortilla brand do you use? Ive found a lot that don’t crisp up very well.

    Also can’t wait to try carrot fries.

    • May 3, 2012 10:48 am

      It’s an Enjoy Life Brown Rice Tortilla, I find them at Whole Foods. And I hope you love carrot fries – I do!

  28. May 3, 2012 3:55 pm

    Not gonna lie, it depends on the day for my favorite kind of candy. Sometimes its Hot Tamales, other times Reese’s pb cups, or skitttttttttttttttttles or milk duds or snickers….honestly I could keep going, but I wont because its making me drool

Leave a Reply

