Skip to content

It’s the Small Things

October 30, 2011

Hey everyone!

Sorry for the lack of posting today, but… It’s my birthday so I’m taking a break! I awoke this morning to a beautiful sunrise!

photo (49)

You are correct: I couldn’t even manage to sleep in on my birthday! I promise, I tried! Another special birthday thing: the pretty flowers I got at Trader Joe’s!

photo (46)

Only $2.99!!! I love Trader Joes…

Another goodie? On Friday for lunch I FINALLY made Chelsey’s Quinoa Stuffed Acorn Squash with Basalmic Maple Glaze! You should really try this – the glaze makes it AMAZING!

photo (42)

 

Notice anything missing? Perhaps the quinoa? I was so hungry (and on the phone…) when I was making this that I completely forgot to cook the quinoa! By the time I realized it, I was too hungry to wait! Haha, so I used double the amount of chickpeas for a one person serving. Worked for me!

And last but not least, you know you’re officially a year older when you have to insert your age on the elliptical:

photo (58)

Hope you all are having a great weekend! I’ll have a birthday re-cap for you all tomorrow!

What are some small special things that you like to appreciate?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2011 5:47 pm

    happy birthday!

  2. October 30, 2011 8:50 pm

    Happy Birthday!!

  3. October 30, 2011 9:20 pm

    Happy Birthday! Those flowers are so pretty!

  4. October 31, 2011 5:16 am

    Happy birthday! Those flowers are lovely 🙂

  5. October 31, 2011 10:17 am

    Happy birthday 🙂 You look great in your bday outfit from your restaurant dinner out post!

    • October 31, 2011 11:36 am

      Thank you, Olivia! I thought the color dress would be a little halloweenish since I didn’t dress up this year!

Leave a Reply

